Transparent Biker Jacket

Transparent biker jacket!

Transparent biker jacket!

Following the success of my previous transparent raincoat (featured on Burda Style and I got a shout out on BBC Radio 1!) I decided to make myself a transparent biker jacket! 🙂 I took inspiration from Wanda Nylon’s transparent jacket (pictured). I was going to make this for myself but after an article was published in my local newspaper about my clutch bags, the shoe boutique Kindred Sole contacted me to make them a raincoat for an upcoming festival! 🙂 soo excited to see the pictures of this in a festival environment! 🙂

DSC01451

I used Kwik sewing patterns K2764 which was a really easy pattern to make. I just adapted it by obviously not lining the jacket or else that would have been pretty pointless! :p

More pictures to follow from the festival soon! xxx

Lots of Love
Amber Allen
Creator of Chevron Clutch Bags

lots of lovex

lots of lovex

2 thoughts on “Transparent Biker Jacket

  1. This looks fantastic. Perfect for festivals with our unpredictable weather. I can see you getting loads of requests for them.

Leave a Reply

