DIY summer crop top – Anna dress bodice :)

 

Crop Top

Crop Top

 

I am obsessed with making crop tops at the minute using the bodices of dresses! but I discovered a problem… I put a closed zipper on the last crop top I made and lets just say to takes of a lot of wiggling and breathing in to get the top on! So with this crop top I used an open zip, so you can put it on like a jacket. Much easier!

 

I love this fabric by Fabric Godmother ( well I love all of her fabric unfortunately for my bank balance! :P) I love the colours and the giant floral print!

Fabric Godmother - Pansi Cotton Lawn

Fabric Godmother – Pansi Cotton Lawn

Crop tops are so fun to make and really easy. I can’t wait till the weather warms up so I can wear them out… well with permission from my mum anyway! 🙂

I used the bodice from the Anna Dress by By Hand London. I love the pleats on the bodice and how they flatter the body. I also love the high neckline and leaves.

The skirt is a DIY circle skirt I made last year. I love the swish of it! So much fun to twirl in!!….

 

...And twirl! (pls ignore crazy hair :p)

…And twirl! (pls ignore crazy hair :p)

 

Just got to wait for the famous miserable weather to pick up now.. if not I can always wear my transparent coat over the top!

Lots of Love

Amber Allen

Creator of Chevron Clutch Bags

 

Lots of Love

Lots of Love

One thought on “DIY summer crop top – Anna dress bodice :)

Leave a Reply

