Birthday jumpsuit!!

This jumpsuit, modelled beautifully by my friend Ella, was a present I made for her 17th birthday!

Jumpsuit - modelled by Ella

Jumpsuit – modelled by Ella

I made the jumpsuit using the Simplicity pattern 1355. I love this pattern sooo much!! Their summer collection is beautiful this year and I really had to restrain myself from buying every single pattern!

Simplicity 1355

Simplicity 1355

 

This is the first time I have ever made an item of clothing for someone else so I have really nervous it wouldn’t fit. I would have asked her measurements but I didn’t want to tell her I was making her something so I had to guess her size. Luckily it fitted! When she tried it on, we found you could wear it as a halter neck as well which we thought looked equally as stylish!

Halter neck variation

Halter neck variation

I can’t wait to make the other variations to this pattern!

Lots of love

Amber Allen

Creator of Chevron Clutch Bags

xx

lots of lovex

lots of lovex

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

